Worship Schedule

Worship at St. James’ Church is at the very heart of what we do and who we are as people of faith. Our services of Holy Communion follow the Book of Common Prayer. Services are enhanced by parishioners serving as Acolytes, Eucharistic Ministers, Choristers, Lectors, Greeters, and Ushers.  The Altar Guild prepares and adorns the sanctuary for each service.  

St James’ Church offers several types of worship. 

Our communion services are held at 8:15 a.m. and 10:15 a.m. each Sunday. All are welcome.  We are handicapped accessible.

At 8:15 a.m. -- This service is a quiet celebration of the Holy Eucharist with some music and a sermon.

At 10:15 a.m. – This service is full Eucharistic service with full readings, sermon and choir music from September- June. All are welcome. Coffee Hour follows the service in the Parish Hall. 

Childcare is available in our Nursery from 8 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

 

Youth Service October - June

St James Church is proud to offer a full youth service the first Sunday of every month (except Easter Sunday). The Youth service will help our young people experience God and worship in a way that is more meaningful for them. They will read the lessons, offer prayers, provide music, and even preach from time to time.

 

Upcoming Events

Sunday, September 24:
Sunday, September 24:
Sunday, October 1:
WHEN: Sunday October 1, 8:15 am & 10:15 am SPECIAL FAMILY SERVICE Bring your pets! Read more
Sunday, October 8:
Sunday, October 8:
Sunday, October 15:
Sunday, October 22:
Sunday, October 22:
Sunday, October 29:
Sunday, October 29:
Sunday, November 5:
Sunday, November 5:
Sunday, November 12:
Sunday, November 12:
Sunday, November 26:
Sunday, November 26:
Sunday, December 3:
Sunday, December 10:
Sunday, December 17: