The Sky's the Limit Thrift Store

thrift store logo

BECAUSE OF CO-VID19 THE THRIFT STORE IS CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.  We are currently working to get the thrift store up and running by September.

The Sky's the Limit thrift store - A thrift store with style!  

  • Tuesdays 11-3
  • Wednesdays 10:30-12:30
  • Fridays 10-3
  • Saturdays 10-3

We are going to begin accepting donations.  To make an appointment to bring things in, please email the church office - parishsecretary@stjamesepiscopal.org.   We cannot accept the following items: books, electronics, underwear, pajamas, bathing suits, applicances, and furniture.

“The Sky's The Limit" Thrift Shop is a ministry of The Episcopal Church of Saint James and was created to support young adults with special needs, challenges, and gifts in a workplace where they will be treated with dignity and respect.

Reflections from the Inside by Nicolette, Matt, Chris, Dom, and Vinnie                                                             

Proudly employing the transition students from West Essex Regional High School. Thank you for remembering us. It started in 2017, we had an empty space but there was an inspiration. We built the store and called it “  Sky’s the Limit,  Thrift Store With Style”. It is a pleasure to have the customers shop and browse our store. It has been a wonderful journey. We accomplished our goals in life.   We treat our customers with respect. Our experience at the thrift store has been very positive and we enjoy working with our friends in the transition program.

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, September 21:
Wednesday, September 22:
Saturday, September 25:
Tuesday, September 28:
Wednesday, September 29:
Saturday, October 2:
Tuesday, October 5:
Wednesday, October 6:
Saturday, October 9:
Tuesday, October 12:
Wednesday, October 13:
Saturday, October 16:
Tuesday, October 19:
Wednesday, October 20:
Saturday, October 23:
Tuesday, October 26:
Wednesday, October 27:
Saturday, October 30: